Reviews

John
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Friendly

I recently rented a Mitsubishi Outlander for our South Coast winter Iceland trip. I found Acarrental.is very professional, they were very flexible with the pickup and drop off time.. See more
I recently rented a Mitsubishi Outlander for our South Coast winter Iceland trip. I found Acarrental.is very professional, they were very flexible with the pickup and drop off times, the vehicle was clean, lots of space to accommodate three people and luggage, it handled the challenging road conditions great with auto 4x4 mode always on. I would highly recommend Acarrental.is, they are great value for money and I will certainly be using them on my next Icelandic adventure.
Close
Vincent
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Excellent Experience

we had an excellent experience, we picked up the car at our appartment, all was as we wanted, nice, clean and good car
Brett
United Kingdom
Mitsubishi Pajero Luxury 2016 With GPS

Super Smooth

Chose Acarrental after reading some great reviews online. I was not disappointed. Booking was straightforward and immediate. Communication from the company throughout was superb. T.. See more
Chose Acarrental after reading some great reviews online. I was not disappointed. Booking was straightforward and immediate. Communication from the company throughout was superb. The vehicle was just what we needed and in excellent condition. Pickup and drop off all went super smoothly, even to the extent that they found my sons AirPods in the car and will post them back to us. Will definitely use Acarrental again.
Close
Dianne
United States
Mitsubishi Pajero Luxury 2016 With GPS

Seamless

Hiring the car was seamless, it was delivered to our hotel and we were met at the airport short stay car park where the car was collected - great service. Car was in really good co.. See more
Hiring the car was seamless, it was delivered to our hotel and we were met at the airport short stay car park where the car was collected - great service. Car was in really good condition, drove well and was spotlessly clean. Just don`t order the map!
Close
Gabriel
Australia
Toyota Rav 4 2019

Loved it

Loved it - it was an incredibly easy booking process, including making changes along the way via email, and the pick up and drop off was smooth and personal. The car was excellent .. See more
Loved it - it was an incredibly easy booking process, including making changes along the way via email, and the pick up and drop off was smooth and personal. The car was excellent also.
Close
Ellen EL Liao
China
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

服务非常好!

服务非常好!
CHOI JAE SEUNG
Korea
Toyota Rav 4 2019

아주 만족스렵게 생각합니다.

차량도 새차처럼 깨끗했고 아이슬란드 링로드 여행하는데 아주 잘 사용했습니다. 아주 만족스렵게 생각합니다.
Garrett
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2019

Convenient

We were met at the airport with our car and simply returned the car to the airport when we left. It was very convenient. The car was very nice and the studded tires made a huge dif.. See more
We were met at the airport with our car and simply returned the car to the airport when we left. It was very convenient. The car was very nice and the studded tires made a huge difference. The only issue I had was with the 2,000 USD deposit that was required. The amount of the deposit was not very clear when I booked through guidetoiceland.com. I upgraded my insurance coverage and it dropped the deposit to 800 USD.
Close
SEUNGMIN WOO
Korea
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

서비스를 받

상상도 못한 친절함과 최고의 서비스를 받은거 같습니다.
Anita Riesen
Germany
Suzuki Jimny 2014 Free GPS

Guter Service

Alles hat wunderbar geklappt. Wir wurden bereits in der Flughafen Ankunftshalle erwartet. Anschliessend wurde uns das Auto übergeben, sauber und in gutem Zustand. Beim Rückflug war.. See more
Alles hat wunderbar geklappt. Wir wurden bereits in der Flughafen Ankunftshalle erwartet. Anschliessend wurde uns das Auto übergeben, sauber und in gutem Zustand. Beim Rückflug war ebenfalls bereits jemand vor Ort und nahm das Auto direkt vor dem Eingang entgegen. Unkompliziert und gut. Gerne wieder.
Close
SATOSHI DOI
Japan
Mitsubishi Pajero Luxury 2016 With GPS

日本語で投稿します

日本語で投稿します。8月25日から8月29日までの5日間、三菱パジェロを借りました。累計8万キロ弱走行している車でしたが、室内外も綺麗で、ディーゼルエンジンも軽快に回る非常にコンディションの良い車両でした。車両の受け渡しもスムーズで何の問題もなく、無事に旅を終える事が出来ました。次回、アイスランドの東から北側を廻ろうと考えてますが、その時もカーレンタルさんに.. See more
日本語で投稿します。8月25日から8月29日までの5日間、三菱パジェロを借りました。累計8万キロ弱走行している車でしたが、室内外も綺麗で、ディーゼルエンジンも軽快に回る非常にコンディションの良い車両でした。車両の受け渡しもスムーズで何の問題もなく、無事に旅を終える事が出来ました。次回、アイスランドの東から北側を廻ろうと考えてますが、その時もカーレンタルさんにお願いするつもりです。
Close
Shiva Keerthy
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Fast service

Punctual, reliable, responsible, polite. Great customer service!! I definitely recommend this rental company for the tourists visiting Iceland!!
HOELTZEL
France
Suzuki Jimny 2014 Free GPS

très bon service

Très satisfait du service, récupération du véhicule à l´arroport, nous avons contacter le loueur par téléphone pour nous retrouver plus facilement. Le véhicule était en parfait éta.. See more
Très satisfait du service, récupération du véhicule à l´arroport, nous avons contacter le loueur par téléphone pour nous retrouver plus facilement. Le véhicule était en parfait état. Durant notre voyage nous sommes allée dans les terres et par conséquent traverser de nombreux passage à gué et de chemin difficile, Ce petit 4x4 et idéale pour tout chemin (méfiance tout de même pour certaine « route » en pointillés sur La carte Michelin). Nous n’avons pas eu de mauvaise surprises, le retour d’un vehicule (aussi a l´aeroport) c’est dérouler en moins de 10mn. Loueur avenant, nous avons vraiment apprécier cette prestation. Je recommande a location d’un Jimmy pour 2personnes c’est idéale pour découvrir les plus beaux paysage d’une d’islande Dans les terres.
Close
Andrew Rowson
United States
Skoda Superb Wagon 2014

Great Service

Great service, Ivar delivered the car to us and was helpful in arranging return.
Boqiang Wang
China
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Great!

I rented a Toyota RAV4 from A Car Rental, the car was in perfect condition. The super collisions insurance was included in the price! The Toyota RAV4 has enough space to storage ma.. See more
I rented a Toyota RAV4 from A Car Rental, the car was in perfect condition. The super collisions insurance was included in the price! The Toyota RAV4 has enough space to storage many luggages. This car is 4 wheel drive it makes me feel safe while I was driving in ice road. Meanwhile it has good economic performance. At the end, I want to say thank you to IVAR! He give me a lot of information and guidances of using cars and traveling.
Close
Robert & Susan Gleason
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2019

Great service & superior SUV!

Met us at the airport and after a few steps we were in our Toyota RAV 4. Gave us a quick run down and we were on our way. They made the return easy by meeting us at our hotel whe.. See more
Met us at the airport and after a few steps we were in our Toyota RAV 4. Gave us a quick run down and we were on our way. They made the return easy by meeting us at our hotel when our rental period was over. Awesome guys to do business with!!
Close
John F
United States
Skoda Superb Wagon 2014

Easy and friendly service

Hotel pick up and drop off was a big help. Service was prompt, car was great, and Ivar was very helpful. No problems at all, Thanks!!!!!!
Michael
France
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar Free GPS

Super Helpful

Very good. They were super helpful, met us at the airport I wanted them to change the windscreen wipers and they did it without question and came to us to do it. Great service, no .. See more
Very good. They were super helpful, met us at the airport I wanted them to change the windscreen wipers and they did it without question and came to us to do it. Great service, no questions about gravel damage or any hassle at all. Fully recommend. -Michael
Close
Thomas
Germany
Suzuki Jimny 2014 Free GPS

Easy !

Easy and professional procedure. No problems so far
Sue
United States
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014 Free GPS

Great experience

The experience was great. Connecting at the airport went smoothly as well as drop off. The Suzuki Jimny performed well even driving through the rivers. The rental car rep. provided.. See more
The experience was great. Connecting at the airport went smoothly as well as drop off. The Suzuki Jimny performed well even driving through the rivers. The rental car rep. provided some great tips on driving in Iceland. All in all I have no complaints.
Close
Frank
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar Free GPS

Friendly !

The guys were amazingly friendly and easy to deal with at pick up / drop off. I sent an inquiry before renting and that person responded quickly and was very helpful as well. I had.. See more
The guys were amazingly friendly and easy to deal with at pick up / drop off. I sent an inquiry before renting and that person responded quickly and was very helpful as well. I had an Outlander, and I could have used something with a little bigger tires, or more rugged tires and additional ground clearance for those F roads. Might want to steer people towards something like that if there is any interaction before they book. That's it, great experience.
Close
Sigmund
Norway
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014 Free GPS

Easy and pleasant experience.

Easy and pleasant experience. Simple and pleasant experience. The man from the company and the car is at the airport when we arrived, just getting ready to drive after reviewing th.. See more
Easy and pleasant experience. Simple and pleasant experience. The man from the company and the car is at the airport when we arrived, just getting ready to drive after reviewing the rental terms. When we were leaving we returned the car at the airport again.
Close
Julianna
United States
VW Golf 2016

Good experience

My experience from A Car Rental was great, the guy who gave me the car (I wish I could remember his name) was extremely helpful and friendly. I also met him at the airport to drop .. See more
My experience from A Car Rental was great, the guy who gave me the car (I wish I could remember his name) was extremely helpful and friendly. I also met him at the airport to drop off the car which he made easy. We got the car we expected and it was great on our whole trip.
Close
Gerald
Canada
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014

Great personal service!

We had a great experience with A Car Rental (Northbound) and have no reservations about recommending this company to fellow travelers. We compared many car rental agencies - and so.. See more
We had a great experience with A Car Rental (Northbound) and have no reservations about recommending this company to fellow travelers. We compared many car rental agencies - and some were just outrageous in price - liked what we saw, rolled the dice and went with them. The car (a little 4x4 Suzuki automatic) was exactly what we required and we had no issues with it - we took it everywhere around Iceland - into the West Fjords, and completely around the country - even got lost on an "F" Road or two - 16 days and over 3,000 kms later - and it was always reliable. Our Iceland contact was great - he met us at the airport, walked us to the car and took the time to explain the vehicle and give directions and tips. So happy we chose this company over a large global corporation directly - as I I feel A Car Rental and Northbound gave us superior personalized service (and at a much better rate with no hidden fees). Always happy to support local businesses.
Close
Begum
United States
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014

Highly recommended

We had a great experience using this car rental service. We actually did not get the Suzuki Jimmy because they were out, so we got a very nice upgrade to a Toyota SUV (do not recal.. See more
We had a great experience using this car rental service. We actually did not get the Suzuki Jimmy because they were out, so we got a very nice upgrade to a Toyota SUV (do not recall the name). The service was excellent and better priced than international car rental agencies!
Close
Nathalie
France
Suzuki Jimny 2014

Excellent !!!

Ivar from Acarrental was really nice with us ! The Jimmy we had was sooo clean that we first thought that it was new ;) takk !
Paige and Vincenzo
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Excellent And Friendly

My boyfriend and I visited Iceland back in January (I know, we are about 6 months late), we made the mistake of not booking a car rental before arrival and were struggling to find .. See more
My boyfriend and I visited Iceland back in January (I know, we are about 6 months late), we made the mistake of not booking a car rental before arrival and were struggling to find a 4x4 for a decent price on spot. Despite not booking ahead, the guys from a car rental picked us up from the airport and were able to hook us up with a wonderful car. They gave us directions to all the nearby stores we needed to hit before our way out, gave us road tips and even hooked us up with a air bnb to stay at during the end of our stay. Words cannot describe how much we appreciate their generosity. 10/10 would and will recommend to any friends wanting to visit.
Close
Paul
United Kingdom
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Great !

The car was delivered to our apartment on time and in excellent condition, we chose the vehicle for driving inland on icy roads They gave good advice for our journey, and as we wer.. See more
The car was delivered to our apartment on time and in excellent condition, we chose the vehicle for driving inland on icy roads They gave good advice for our journey, and as we were returning the car to the airport , also gave advice on the journey times, they met us promptly and handover was quick and courteous, we would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Close
Martin
United Kingdom
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Smooth ! Recommend !

Very friendly staff, easy to get hold of on the phone and smooth delivery/pick up of the vehicle
Ganesh Thaimanasamy
India
Skoda Superb Wagon 2014

Perfect car for the Perfect Road trip

We were greeted by Ivar at the keflavik airport right on time and explained about the car and the damages in the paint job that were already there and duly took note of that.. He e.. See more
We were greeted by Ivar at the keflavik airport right on time and explained about the car and the damages in the paint job that were already there and duly took note of that.. He even gave us the gps for free.. the car skoda superb wagon was in perfect condition throughout our 4300 km trip in iceland spanning over 14 days in all conditions iceland has to offer.. The car managed it all.. at the end of the trip we asked for a one day extension and Ivar gave us the extension at a subsidised price and we had no dents or changes or damages when he inspected on taking over.. we went to fill up the gas and we had a good chat.. this is a very friendly car rental company and very straightforward and honest with no hidden charges whatsoever.. and Ivar would always be there to assist when we have doubts or problems... i would highly recommend Car rental in iceland... Cheers from INDIA:)
Close
Henri
Switzerland
VW Golf 2016

Perfection

Just perfect!!! Very friendly, thank you.
Joyce Shih
Taiwan
VW Golf 2016

Highly recommended: A Car Rental

The receptionist offered the brilliant service and the car status is great. Highly recommended.
Ivy Svoboda
USA
VW Polo Auto

Top Notch Rental !

For what we did, this was a perfect car! We maybe should have asked for a 4x4 but as far as this company goes, our agent was super helpful, very courteous, answered all our questio.. See more
For what we did, this was a perfect car! We maybe should have asked for a 4x4 but as far as this company goes, our agent was super helpful, very courteous, answered all our questions about the car (and driving in Iceland). Top notch rental!!
Close
Tao Lin
USA
Hyundai IX 35

5 Stars !

Very nice experience, the agent from the company is very helpful.
Abbie May
USA
VW Golf 2016

Great Service !

Great experience. Representative met us at the airport despite our delay in getting to Iceland (thanks Delta). Went over all the paperwork, rules of the road, and explained everyth.. See more
Great experience. Representative met us at the airport despite our delay in getting to Iceland (thanks Delta). Went over all the paperwork, rules of the road, and explained everything very clearly before handing us the keys and getting us on our way. Our representative even waited for us at the airport four our departing flight despite further delays and trouble getting to KEF that morning. Overall great company that completely took care of us!
Close
Daniele
Italy
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Just perfect!

Wonderful car. Excellent service. It was all so fast and easy. The young guy gave us useful information and he was always available. Outstanding!
Whitney
United States
VW Polo

Whitney Tracy

Why can't car rentals in the USA be this easy? The representative (from A Car Rental) met us at our hotel, went over the car and paperwork with us, gave us some tips for driving an.. See more
Why can't car rentals in the USA be this easy? The representative (from A Car Rental) met us at our hotel, went over the car and paperwork with us, gave us some tips for driving and where to visit, and boom! Done! We had the car for a week and had no issues with it whatsoever. When returning the car, we met the rep again in front of the departures entrance at the airport and that was that. Super easy and super affordable. We were so impressed!
Close
Hyeongjin Kim
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Recommendation

Rented a car for four days. The car was in great condition and the staff was extremely friendly and was ready to help when approached. Definitely recommend this to anybody that wou.. See more
Rented a car for four days. The car was in great condition and the staff was extremely friendly and was ready to help when approached. Definitely recommend this to anybody that would want to rent a car in iceland.
Close
Giorgio
Italy
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Excellent service

The car was in very good conditions, pick-up and drop-off easy and the staff very friendly. We had a journey ten days long all around Iceland without problems. Very happy and satis.. See more
The car was in very good conditions, pick-up and drop-off easy and the staff very friendly. We had a journey ten days long all around Iceland without problems. Very happy and satisfied of the car. Thank you.
Close
Heeseung
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Really satisfied

the staff is really kind and helpful. also, car pick-up and drop-off location is easy to find. and the most important thing is a value for money!
이희승
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

너무나 만족스럽습니다.

만약 한국분들이 아이슬란드로 계획을 생각하신다면, 이 렌트카 업체를 추천해 드립니다. 픽업과 반납시, 정확한 시간에 미리 대기하고 있었으며, 직원 역시 친절히 차량과 파손 부위등에 대해서 설명을 잘해줍니다. 또한 가격도 합리적이구요.
Heeseung Lee
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Really satisfied

In Acarrental, a staff is really Acarrental has great selection of cars at very good prices to customer. My rental experience was really satisfied Cos, From start to finish, they.. See more
In Acarrental, a staff is really Acarrental has great selection of cars at very good prices to customer. My rental experience was really satisfied Cos, From start to finish, they has been punctual so, I kept going on trip schedule! and a staff is great too.
Close
afel
China
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Simple procedures, friendly staff

Car is convenient use and comfort and is in condition , the staff is very friendly and interesting, we had a good holiday in Iceland, thank you!~
Laurent Salles
France
Suzuki Jimny

Laurent Salles

We have a very great time with the BEST JIMNY. He drive us everywhere easily. We will miss it in Paris TAKK!! :) Sunda & Laurent from Paris
eesti oculus

Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

eesti oculus

incredible experience! very quick, affordable and painless- just like auto rental should be! the representative was friendly and informative, gave us some pointers about Iceland an.. See more
incredible experience! very quick, affordable and painless- just like auto rental should be! the representative was friendly and informative, gave us some pointers about Iceland and sent us on our way. WE had the car for 3 days with no problems and dropped it off at the airport for no additional charge. overall, an excellent experience!!!
Close
Francesco
Italy
Toyota Yaris

GOOD CAR, GOOD SERVICE AND NOT EXPENSIVE

We rented a Toyota Yarisl, perfect for 2 persons and for driving all around Iceland. The pick up and drop off were very easy. During the trip, we had to change a light bulb and the.. See more
We rented a Toyota Yarisl, perfect for 2 persons and for driving all around Iceland. The pick up and drop off were very easy. During the trip, we had to change a light bulb and they refund us in a few hours. Many thanks to the team! Francesco
Close