Reviews

Dori & Yvonne
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2022-2023

Amazing Service and a great car!

We rented here for 5 days and drove all over. The car was reliable and easy to use especially with car play. Ivar provided us amazing service picking us up very early in the mornin.. See more
We rented here for 5 days and drove all over. The car was reliable and easy to use especially with car play. Ivar provided us amazing service picking us up very early in the morning when we landed. He was pleasant and provided great driving tips. Highly recommend this company!
Close
Li Du
United States
Toyota rav4

A great rental car provider

A great rental car provider. Rental agent picked us up from Keflavik airport. Our actual car was a short 4 minutes ride away. Paperwork process was simple and efficient. No gimmick.. See more
A great rental car provider. Rental agent picked us up from Keflavik airport. Our actual car was a short 4 minutes ride away. Paperwork process was simple and efficient. No gimmicks. A few very minor previous scratches and dents were clearly noted in the rental agreement. We were off exploring the beautiful Iceland in minutes. The rental return was just as smooth. Thanks Ivar!
Close
Linda Woodward
United States
Toyota Rav4

wonderful experience

Easy, excellent, wonderful experience at a great value! Highly recommend using A Car Rental. Thanks for everything Ivar.
Jorge Ruiz Hernandez
United States
Toyota rav4

It was great service.

It was great service. Everything worked well. Although, if you get internet, you can ditch the GPS (which is not updated in the car for whatever reason).
Tom Morales
United States
Toyota Rav4

Great company great service, will use again!

Great company great service, will use again!
Thomas Iff
Germany
Toyota Rav4

Gladly again !

Fast pickup and delivery. Friendly owner!. Top car and everything exactly as described. Gladly again!
Maggie M Ambrose
United States
Toyota Rav4

We absolutely loved our car rental and our experience with the car rental company.

We absolutely loved our car rental and our experience with the car rental company. The car was perfect for our journey - comfortable and able to handle unexpected gravel roads thro.. See more
We absolutely loved our car rental and our experience with the car rental company. The car was perfect for our journey - comfortable and able to handle unexpected gravel roads throughout he drive. The rental company was extremely kind to pick us up from the airport and bring us to the airport. Highly recommend to anyone visiting Iceland!
Close
Karthick Vishwanathan
United States
Toyota Rav4

Amazing service and Ívar is the best!

Amazing service and Ívar is the best! We had a wonderful experience renting from A car rental and we would do it again in a heartbeat.
Xiuqi George Zhu
United States
Toyota rav4

Reliable, great service

Reliable, great service, and stellar communication from the staff. Ivar met us at the airport exit right after our flight landed and was so accommodating when we asked to change ou.. See more
Reliable, great service, and stellar communication from the staff. Ivar met us at the airport exit right after our flight landed and was so accommodating when we asked to change our drop-off time. The car itself was in perfect condition. It fit the 4 of us comfortably and even held up when driving on Iceland's bumpy gravel roads.
Close
Oscar Silwany
United States
Toyota Rav4

Frankly, look no further

Frankly, look no further. Best car rental experience I have ever had. Honest, new company with excellent, well-serviced cars. Our Skoda rocked! Ivar (owner) picked us up, even took.. See more
Frankly, look no further. Best car rental experience I have ever had. Honest, new company with excellent, well-serviced cars. Our Skoda rocked! Ivar (owner) picked us up, even took our family members who had reserved with a different company to nearby site. I would highly recommend A Car Rental and will definitely only use them when back in Iceland.
Close
David Petrla
Czech Republic
Mitsubishi Pajero

I recommend A Car Rental to anyone without hesitation!

Our experience with A Car Rental was our best experience with any car rental ever. The car was perfect and they were extremely helpful. I recommend A Car Rental to anyone without.. See more
Our experience with A Car Rental was our best experience with any car rental ever. The car was perfect and they were extremely helpful. I recommend A Car Rental to anyone without hesitation!
Close
Mason Landis
United States
Toyota Rav4

Great rental car and great rental car company.

Great rental car and great rental car company.
matt gallagher
United states
Mitsubishi Pajero

Outstanding rental

Outstanding rental. Vehicle was in great shape, performed perfectly, and caused zero headaches. Ivan was very friendly and helpful and informative. Absolutely will use them again o.. See more
Outstanding rental. Vehicle was in great shape, performed perfectly, and caused zero headaches. Ivan was very friendly and helpful and informative. Absolutely will use them again on our next trip to Iceland.
Close
Jenyfer Lindahl
United States
Toyota Rav4

Very prompt, professional

Very prompt, professional; everything was just like it was supposed to be. Great rates, no surprises. Ivar is a pleasure to work with and was thorough with explaining the car and I.. See more
Very prompt, professional; everything was just like it was supposed to be. Great rates, no surprises. Ivar is a pleasure to work with and was thorough with explaining the car and Iceland's roads and signs. He knows the area and offered excellent restaurant suggestions. Love supporting a young, up-and-coming company!
Close
Karie Sandberg
United States
Toyota Rav4

Great service!

Great service! So easy to book, pick up and drop off! Staff was amazing!
Chiyun Lee
United States
Toyota Rav4

The car was good

The car was good. Ivar was very nice and candid. I would definitely recommend this company.
Tiziana Testa
Italy
Toyota Rav4

We had a wonderful experience with our car.

We had a wonderful experience with our car. The warm-hearted man of the car rental welcomed us at the airport. Car was perfect. He gave us useful tips about driving in Iceland. He .. See more
We had a wonderful experience with our car. The warm-hearted man of the car rental welcomed us at the airport. Car was perfect. He gave us useful tips about driving in Iceland. He was always available on the phone. When we had a problem with one of the window cars, he came directly to fix it, far away from where he was, and he solved the problem at night working on it under a very wet rain! Everything went well, and next time we go to Iceland we will certainly rent one of his cars again! Tiziana
Close
Daniel Renwick
United States
Toyota Rav4

I would highly recommend

The owner of A Car Rental, Imar , picked us up at our hotel at the appointed time. Upon arriving at the car rental location he completely reviewed the car with us explaining all fe.. See more
The owner of A Car Rental, Imar , picked us up at our hotel at the appointed time. Upon arriving at the car rental location he completely reviewed the car with us explaining all features. He gave us explicit directions on how to drive to our destination. The car performed beautifully and made driving in Iceland very easy. On our day of departure, following his directions, we again met Imar at the agency at the appointed time, and he drove us to the airport. It was an absolute pleasure dealing with Imar specifically, and in general A car Rental. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking to book a car rental in Iceland.
Close
Dorothea Schlosser
United States
Toyota Rav4

Everything about this car rental was perfect.

Everything about this car rental was perfect. I received a confirmation email from the company with lots of detailed information about airport pickup. Ivar was waiting for us when .. See more
Everything about this car rental was perfect. I received a confirmation email from the company with lots of detailed information about airport pickup. Ivar was waiting for us when we arrived as his email had said. The rental paperwork was painless and the car was in perfect shape!! He confirmed my drop-off time, and we met at the lot where we had picked the car up. Quick & easy, and a great service & great car.
Close
Kai Zhang
United States
Toyota Rav4

Outstanding rental

Outstanding rental. Vehicle was in great shape, performed perfectly。Ivan was very friendly and informative. Absolutely recommend to those who want to rent a car in Iceland
Lefteris Eleftheriou
Cyprus
Toyota Rav4

excellent service

Excellent car, brand new with only 1700km and excellent service from owner. Pick up and drop off was very convenient.
Gilad Itchaki
Israel
Toyota Rav4

Would definitely recommend.

We got a Mitsubishi Outlander which worked great. it had some prior damages that were all well marked. The service was great both at car rent and return. Would definitely recommend.. See more
We got a Mitsubishi Outlander which worked great. it had some prior damages that were all well marked. The service was great both at car rent and return. Would definitely recommend.
Close
Markus Zauner
Austria
Toyota Rav4

The car was perfect

The car was perfect. We had no problems and also the transport to the airport was very short and at the agreed time! I really recommend this car rental company!
Caroline GRESSIER
France
Toyota Rav4

Perfect...

Great car, great service, warm welcoming with tips for driving around Iceland. 'A Car Rental' was there 5 min after our call on arrival and pick us up to our rental car 5 min away .. See more
Great car, great service, warm welcoming with tips for driving around Iceland. 'A Car Rental' was there 5 min after our call on arrival and pick us up to our rental car 5 min away from airport. He also were ready to bring us back when we came back with the car one week later.
Close
Nicola Heindl
Austria
Toyota Rav4

Perfect service

Perfect service (24/7 reachable if you need any help) They pick you up at the airport to bring you to your car + perfect car - can absolutely recommend it !! Thank you
Julian Rad
United states
Toyota Rav4

Can't recommend A Car Rental enough.

Can't recommend A Car Rental enough. Ivar is fantastic, his cars are well cared for and in top shape and he was available in every way we could need. Take it from someone who goes .. See more
Can't recommend A Car Rental enough. Ivar is fantastic, his cars are well cared for and in top shape and he was available in every way we could need. Take it from someone who goes to Iceland a lot and has rented from several different local shops and global chains, A Car Rental is where I'll be going from now on.
Close
Miguel Ángel Robles
Spain
Toyota Rav4

Very nice

Ivar came to pick us up at the airport at the agreed time. Very nice and attentive. He explained the basic operation of the vehicle. Car is in very good condition, practically new... See more
Ivar came to pick us up at the airport at the agreed time. Very nice and attentive. He explained the basic operation of the vehicle. Car is in very good condition, practically new. If we return, we already have someone to rent the car with. Happy to agree on the time to leave the car and take us to the airport. The car rental is outside the terminal, but a few kilometers away.
Close
Matthew Nicholls
United States
Toyota Rav4

Great service

Great service and very help with the local road conditions. Would highly recommend Acarrental to anyone going to Iceland.
Maria Diakonova
United States
Toyota Rav4

Very friendly and helpful service.

Very friendly and helpful service. We wish Ivar all the best and good luck in his service. We strongly recommend to use his car rent company.
박지수
South Korea
Toyota Rav4

Very Kind

너무 친절하고 디테일한 설명과 유연한 리턴, 그리고 무엇보다 최신 차량으로 안전하게 다닐 수 있다는 게 장점입니다
Jung Minki
South Korea
Toyota Rav4

Best

차도 엄청 깨끗하고 사장님도 친절했습니다! 아이바르(?)사장 곧 사무실도 생기고한다던데 번창하길!
Shawn Lim
Singapore
Toyota Rav4

Impeccable professionalism

Firstly, I would like to say a big thank you to ACarRental, especially to Ivar who handled the entire car rental process. His service is impeccable and professionalism unmatched. T.. See more
Firstly, I would like to say a big thank you to ACarRental, especially to Ivar who handled the entire car rental process. His service is impeccable and professionalism unmatched. This is by far the best car rental company that we have encountered thus far, even better than the big companies out there. We were on a family trip in Iceland for a week in March (Winter) and Ivar sent us an email before we reach Iceland to coordinate our pickup from the airport / hotel (which is unheard of by any car rental company that we have engaged) which is a major plus point. Secondly, he went through the procedures with us and guided us through the process should anything happen during our trip (emergency numbers, websites for road conditions, even gave us his personal number for urgent matters). Lastly, on the day that we left Iceland, after returning the vehicle, he offered to send us to the airport so that we wouldn’t have to book our own transport. This is excellent service and we would definitely
Close
Seunghee Cho
United States
Toyota Rav4

Exceptional!

I recently had the pleasure of renting a car from A Car Rental in Iceland, and it was a truly superb experience. The vehicle provided was in excellent condition, ensuring a comfort.. See more
I recently had the pleasure of renting a car from A Car Rental in Iceland, and it was a truly superb experience. The vehicle provided was in excellent condition, ensuring a comfortable and reliable journey throughout my trip. What set this experience apart was the exceptional customer service. The staff was friendly, professional, and well-versed in providing useful tips and advice about driving in Iceland, which greatly enhanced my trip. The pickup and return process was smooth and hassle-free, showcasing their commitment to customer satisfaction. It was clear that their top priority was to make the car rental experience as convenient as possible for their clients. I would highly recommend their car rental services to anyone visiting Iceland. They truly exceeded my expectations and contributed to making my trip unforgettable. 5 out of 5 stars - will definitely use their services again on my next trip!
Close
Raweeruj Vijaksirikul
Thailand
Mitsubishi Pajero

Amazing

We rent a car for 8-day self drive in ring road (across the country). Acarrental is highly recommended! I booked the wrong time and they made amendment right away. The admin team .. See more
We rent a car for 8-day self drive in ring road (across the country). Acarrental is highly recommended! I booked the wrong time and they made amendment right away. The admin team is very supportive 24/7. I put the wrong address and they even double checked with me and refunded the money. Super impressive! When we arrived, they continuously check if everything is alright. Ivar from a car rental is also very supportive and responsive. When we arrived, he picked us up very quickly and drove to the office which is less than 5 minutes. He can be searched at all time and super friendly. Have no doubt to book a car with them again!
Close
Chieh-Chao Yang
Taiwan
Toyota Rav4

The best !

I would five a 5-star to the overall experience from booking till the end of the travel. Clear information has been delivered to me before our family trip and Ivar was extremely pa.. See more
I would five a 5-star to the overall experience from booking till the end of the travel. Clear information has been delivered to me before our family trip and Ivar was extremely patiently waiting to pick us up while the baby's stoller was not delivered smoothly together with our flight. He had waited more than 2 hours and followed by very professional explanation of the renting information to ensure that we can hit the road as soon as possible. Toyota RAV4 has more sufficient space for our luggage (4 adluts and 1 infant) and we drove it very easily. Iceland has left a very great impression to us and we will definitely go back one day. Acarrental would be our top choice for car renting.
Close
Steve Ackert
USA
Toyota Rav4

Good company!

The only place where I will rent a car in Iceland. The customer service provided by this family owned business was fantastic and the vehicle I rented was as described and in great .. See more
The only place where I will rent a car in Iceland. The customer service provided by this family owned business was fantastic and the vehicle I rented was as described and in great condition. Thank you, Ivar!
Close
Sami Alsabeh
Saudi Arabia
Toyota Rav4

BEST EXPERIENCE!

The best Rental Cars ever.. The car was new and clean.. the employee ( Ivar ) he was friendly .. and he help me by whats up for any questions.. This rental company picked the car t.. See more
The best Rental Cars ever.. The car was new and clean.. the employee ( Ivar ) he was friendly .. and he help me by whats up for any questions.. This rental company picked the car to my hotel woow amazing service.. Thank you all .
Close
Dimitri Van den Berghe
Netherlands
Toyota Rav4

Five Stars!

A-car rental Top service! Getting us at the airport and bringing us back at 5 am! Super! Good, clean, nearly new car. Well explained Will do again
John
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Friendly

I recently rented a Mitsubishi Outlander for our South Coast winter Iceland trip. I found Acarrental.is very professional, they were very flexible with the pickup and drop off time.. See more
I recently rented a Mitsubishi Outlander for our South Coast winter Iceland trip. I found Acarrental.is very professional, they were very flexible with the pickup and drop off times, the vehicle was clean, lots of space to accommodate three people and luggage, it handled the challenging road conditions great with auto 4x4 mode always on. I would highly recommend Acarrental.is, they are great value for money and I will certainly be using them on my next Icelandic adventure.
Close
Vincent
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Excellent Experience

we had an excellent experience, we picked up the car at our appartment, all was as we wanted, nice, clean and good car
Brett
United Kingdom
Mitsubishi Pajero Luxury 2016 With GPS

Super Smooth

Chose Acarrental after reading some great reviews online. I was not disappointed. Booking was straightforward and immediate. Communication from the company throughout was superb. T.. See more
Chose Acarrental after reading some great reviews online. I was not disappointed. Booking was straightforward and immediate. Communication from the company throughout was superb. The vehicle was just what we needed and in excellent condition. Pickup and drop off all went super smoothly, even to the extent that they found my sons AirPods in the car and will post them back to us. Will definitely use Acarrental again.
Close
Dianne
United States
Mitsubishi Pajero Luxury 2016 With GPS

Seamless

Hiring the car was seamless, it was delivered to our hotel and we were met at the airport short stay car park where the car was collected - great service. Car was in really good co.. See more
Hiring the car was seamless, it was delivered to our hotel and we were met at the airport short stay car park where the car was collected - great service. Car was in really good condition, drove well and was spotlessly clean. Just don`t order the map!
Close
Gabriel
Australia
Toyota Rav 4 2019

Loved it

Loved it - it was an incredibly easy booking process, including making changes along the way via email, and the pick up and drop off was smooth and personal. The car was excellent .. See more
Loved it - it was an incredibly easy booking process, including making changes along the way via email, and the pick up and drop off was smooth and personal. The car was excellent also.
Close
Ellen EL Liao
China
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

服务非常好!

服务非常好!
CHOI JAE SEUNG
Korea
Toyota Rav 4 2019

아주 만족스렵게 생각합니다.

차량도 새차처럼 깨끗했고 아이슬란드 링로드 여행하는데 아주 잘 사용했습니다. 아주 만족스렵게 생각합니다.
Garrett
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2019

Convenient

We were met at the airport with our car and simply returned the car to the airport when we left. It was very convenient. The car was very nice and the studded tires made a huge dif.. See more
We were met at the airport with our car and simply returned the car to the airport when we left. It was very convenient. The car was very nice and the studded tires made a huge difference. The only issue I had was with the 2,000 USD deposit that was required. The amount of the deposit was not very clear when I booked through guidetoiceland.com. I upgraded my insurance coverage and it dropped the deposit to 800 USD.
Close
SEUNGMIN WOO
Korea
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

서비스를 받

상상도 못한 친절함과 최고의 서비스를 받은거 같습니다.
Anita Riesen
Germany
Suzuki Jimny 2014 Free GPS

Guter Service

Alles hat wunderbar geklappt. Wir wurden bereits in der Flughafen Ankunftshalle erwartet. Anschliessend wurde uns das Auto übergeben, sauber und in gutem Zustand. Beim Rückflug war.. See more
Alles hat wunderbar geklappt. Wir wurden bereits in der Flughafen Ankunftshalle erwartet. Anschliessend wurde uns das Auto übergeben, sauber und in gutem Zustand. Beim Rückflug war ebenfalls bereits jemand vor Ort und nahm das Auto direkt vor dem Eingang entgegen. Unkompliziert und gut. Gerne wieder.
Close
SATOSHI DOI
Japan
Mitsubishi Pajero Luxury 2016 With GPS

日本語で投稿します

日本語で投稿します。8月25日から8月29日までの5日間、三菱パジェロを借りました。累計8万キロ弱走行している車でしたが、室内外も綺麗で、ディーゼルエンジンも軽快に回る非常にコンディションの良い車両でした。車両の受け渡しもスムーズで何の問題もなく、無事に旅を終える事が出来ました。次回、アイスランドの東から北側を廻ろうと考えてますが、その時もカーレンタルさんに.. See more
日本語で投稿します。8月25日から8月29日までの5日間、三菱パジェロを借りました。累計8万キロ弱走行している車でしたが、室内外も綺麗で、ディーゼルエンジンも軽快に回る非常にコンディションの良い車両でした。車両の受け渡しもスムーズで何の問題もなく、無事に旅を終える事が出来ました。次回、アイスランドの東から北側を廻ろうと考えてますが、その時もカーレンタルさんにお願いするつもりです。
Close
Shiva Keerthy
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Fast service

Punctual, reliable, responsible, polite. Great customer service!! I definitely recommend this rental company for the tourists visiting Iceland!!
HOELTZEL
France
Suzuki Jimny 2014 Free GPS

très bon service

Très satisfait du service, récupération du véhicule à l´arroport, nous avons contacter le loueur par téléphone pour nous retrouver plus facilement. Le véhicule était en parfait éta.. See more
Très satisfait du service, récupération du véhicule à l´arroport, nous avons contacter le loueur par téléphone pour nous retrouver plus facilement. Le véhicule était en parfait état. Durant notre voyage nous sommes allée dans les terres et par conséquent traverser de nombreux passage à gué et de chemin difficile, Ce petit 4x4 et idéale pour tout chemin (méfiance tout de même pour certaine « route » en pointillés sur La carte Michelin). Nous n’avons pas eu de mauvaise surprises, le retour d’un vehicule (aussi a l´aeroport) c’est dérouler en moins de 10mn. Loueur avenant, nous avons vraiment apprécier cette prestation. Je recommande a location d’un Jimmy pour 2personnes c’est idéale pour découvrir les plus beaux paysage d’une d’islande Dans les terres.
Close
Andrew Rowson
United States
Skoda Superb Wagon 2014

Great Service

Great service, Ivar delivered the car to us and was helpful in arranging return.
Boqiang Wang
China
Toyota Rav 4 2017 or similar Free GPS

Great!

I rented a Toyota RAV4 from A Car Rental, the car was in perfect condition. The super collisions insurance was included in the price! The Toyota RAV4 has enough space to storage ma.. See more
I rented a Toyota RAV4 from A Car Rental, the car was in perfect condition. The super collisions insurance was included in the price! The Toyota RAV4 has enough space to storage many luggages. This car is 4 wheel drive it makes me feel safe while I was driving in ice road. Meanwhile it has good economic performance. At the end, I want to say thank you to IVAR! He give me a lot of information and guidances of using cars and traveling.
Close
Robert & Susan Gleason
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2019

Great service & superior SUV!

Met us at the airport and after a few steps we were in our Toyota RAV 4. Gave us a quick run down and we were on our way. They made the return easy by meeting us at our hotel whe.. See more
Met us at the airport and after a few steps we were in our Toyota RAV 4. Gave us a quick run down and we were on our way. They made the return easy by meeting us at our hotel when our rental period was over. Awesome guys to do business with!!
Close
John F
United States
Skoda Superb Wagon 2014

Easy and friendly service

Hotel pick up and drop off was a big help. Service was prompt, car was great, and Ivar was very helpful. No problems at all, Thanks!!!!!!
Michael
France
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar Free GPS

Super Helpful

Very good. They were super helpful, met us at the airport I wanted them to change the windscreen wipers and they did it without question and came to us to do it. Great service, no .. See more
Very good. They were super helpful, met us at the airport I wanted them to change the windscreen wipers and they did it without question and came to us to do it. Great service, no questions about gravel damage or any hassle at all. Fully recommend. -Michael
Close
Thomas
Germany
Suzuki Jimny 2014 Free GPS

Easy !

Easy and professional procedure. No problems so far
Sue
United States
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014 Free GPS

Great experience

The experience was great. Connecting at the airport went smoothly as well as drop off. The Suzuki Jimny performed well even driving through the rivers. The rental car rep. provided.. See more
The experience was great. Connecting at the airport went smoothly as well as drop off. The Suzuki Jimny performed well even driving through the rivers. The rental car rep. provided some great tips on driving in Iceland. All in all I have no complaints.
Close
Frank
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar Free GPS

Friendly !

The guys were amazingly friendly and easy to deal with at pick up / drop off. I sent an inquiry before renting and that person responded quickly and was very helpful as well. I had.. See more
The guys were amazingly friendly and easy to deal with at pick up / drop off. I sent an inquiry before renting and that person responded quickly and was very helpful as well. I had an Outlander, and I could have used something with a little bigger tires, or more rugged tires and additional ground clearance for those F roads. Might want to steer people towards something like that if there is any interaction before they book. That's it, great experience.
Close
Sigmund
Norway
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014 Free GPS

Easy and pleasant experience.

Easy and pleasant experience. Simple and pleasant experience. The man from the company and the car is at the airport when we arrived, just getting ready to drive after reviewing th.. See more
Easy and pleasant experience. Simple and pleasant experience. The man from the company and the car is at the airport when we arrived, just getting ready to drive after reviewing the rental terms. When we were leaving we returned the car at the airport again.
Close
Julianna
United States
VW Golf 2016

Good experience

My experience from A Car Rental was great, the guy who gave me the car (I wish I could remember his name) was extremely helpful and friendly. I also met him at the airport to drop .. See more
My experience from A Car Rental was great, the guy who gave me the car (I wish I could remember his name) was extremely helpful and friendly. I also met him at the airport to drop off the car which he made easy. We got the car we expected and it was great on our whole trip.
Close
Gerald
Canada
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014

Great personal service!

We had a great experience with A Car Rental (Northbound) and have no reservations about recommending this company to fellow travelers. We compared many car rental agencies - and so.. See more
We had a great experience with A Car Rental (Northbound) and have no reservations about recommending this company to fellow travelers. We compared many car rental agencies - and some were just outrageous in price - liked what we saw, rolled the dice and went with them. The car (a little 4x4 Suzuki automatic) was exactly what we required and we had no issues with it - we took it everywhere around Iceland - into the West Fjords, and completely around the country - even got lost on an "F" Road or two - 16 days and over 3,000 kms later - and it was always reliable. Our Iceland contact was great - he met us at the airport, walked us to the car and took the time to explain the vehicle and give directions and tips. So happy we chose this company over a large global corporation directly - as I I feel A Car Rental and Northbound gave us superior personalized service (and at a much better rate with no hidden fees). Always happy to support local businesses.
Close
Begum
United States
Suzuki Jimny Auto 2014

Highly recommended

We had a great experience using this car rental service. We actually did not get the Suzuki Jimmy because they were out, so we got a very nice upgrade to a Toyota SUV (do not recal.. See more
We had a great experience using this car rental service. We actually did not get the Suzuki Jimmy because they were out, so we got a very nice upgrade to a Toyota SUV (do not recall the name). The service was excellent and better priced than international car rental agencies!
Close
Nathalie
France
Suzuki Jimny 2014

Excellent !!!

Ivar from Acarrental was really nice with us ! The Jimmy we had was sooo clean that we first thought that it was new ;) takk !
Paige and Vincenzo
United States
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Excellent And Friendly

My boyfriend and I visited Iceland back in January (I know, we are about 6 months late), we made the mistake of not booking a car rental before arrival and were struggling to find .. See more
My boyfriend and I visited Iceland back in January (I know, we are about 6 months late), we made the mistake of not booking a car rental before arrival and were struggling to find a 4x4 for a decent price on spot. Despite not booking ahead, the guys from a car rental picked us up from the airport and were able to hook us up with a wonderful car. They gave us directions to all the nearby stores we needed to hit before our way out, gave us road tips and even hooked us up with a air bnb to stay at during the end of our stay. Words cannot describe how much we appreciate their generosity. 10/10 would and will recommend to any friends wanting to visit.
Close
Paul
United Kingdom
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Great !

The car was delivered to our apartment on time and in excellent condition, we chose the vehicle for driving inland on icy roads They gave good advice for our journey, and as we wer.. See more
The car was delivered to our apartment on time and in excellent condition, we chose the vehicle for driving inland on icy roads They gave good advice for our journey, and as we were returning the car to the airport , also gave advice on the journey times, they met us promptly and handover was quick and courteous, we would not hesitate to recommend this company.
Close
Martin
United Kingdom
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Smooth ! Recommend !

Very friendly staff, easy to get hold of on the phone and smooth delivery/pick up of the vehicle
Ganesh Thaimanasamy
India
Skoda Superb Wagon 2014

Perfect car for the Perfect Road trip

We were greeted by Ivar at the keflavik airport right on time and explained about the car and the damages in the paint job that were already there and duly took note of that.. He e.. See more
We were greeted by Ivar at the keflavik airport right on time and explained about the car and the damages in the paint job that were already there and duly took note of that.. He even gave us the gps for free.. the car skoda superb wagon was in perfect condition throughout our 4300 km trip in iceland spanning over 14 days in all conditions iceland has to offer.. The car managed it all.. at the end of the trip we asked for a one day extension and Ivar gave us the extension at a subsidised price and we had no dents or changes or damages when he inspected on taking over.. we went to fill up the gas and we had a good chat.. this is a very friendly car rental company and very straightforward and honest with no hidden charges whatsoever.. and Ivar would always be there to assist when we have doubts or problems... i would highly recommend Car rental in iceland... Cheers from INDIA:)
Close
Henri
Switzerland
VW Golf 2016

Perfection

Just perfect!!! Very friendly, thank you.
Joyce Shih
Taiwan
VW Golf 2016

Highly recommended: A Car Rental

The receptionist offered the brilliant service and the car status is great. Highly recommended.
Ivy Svoboda
USA
VW Polo Auto

Top Notch Rental !

For what we did, this was a perfect car! We maybe should have asked for a 4x4 but as far as this company goes, our agent was super helpful, very courteous, answered all our questio.. See more
For what we did, this was a perfect car! We maybe should have asked for a 4x4 but as far as this company goes, our agent was super helpful, very courteous, answered all our questions about the car (and driving in Iceland). Top notch rental!!
Close
Tao Lin
USA
Hyundai IX 35

5 Stars !

Very nice experience, the agent from the company is very helpful.
Abbie May
USA
VW Golf 2016

Great Service !

Great experience. Representative met us at the airport despite our delay in getting to Iceland (thanks Delta). Went over all the paperwork, rules of the road, and explained everyth.. See more
Great experience. Representative met us at the airport despite our delay in getting to Iceland (thanks Delta). Went over all the paperwork, rules of the road, and explained everything very clearly before handing us the keys and getting us on our way. Our representative even waited for us at the airport four our departing flight despite further delays and trouble getting to KEF that morning. Overall great company that completely took care of us!
Close
Daniele
Italy
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Just perfect!

Wonderful car. Excellent service. It was all so fast and easy. The young guy gave us useful information and he was always available. Outstanding!
Whitney
United States
VW Polo

Whitney Tracy

Why can't car rentals in the USA be this easy? The representative (from A Car Rental) met us at our hotel, went over the car and paperwork with us, gave us some tips for driving an.. See more
Why can't car rentals in the USA be this easy? The representative (from A Car Rental) met us at our hotel, went over the car and paperwork with us, gave us some tips for driving and where to visit, and boom! Done! We had the car for a week and had no issues with it whatsoever. When returning the car, we met the rep again in front of the departures entrance at the airport and that was that. Super easy and super affordable. We were so impressed!
Close
Hyeongjin Kim
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Recommendation

Rented a car for four days. The car was in great condition and the staff was extremely friendly and was ready to help when approached. Definitely recommend this to anybody that wou.. See more
Rented a car for four days. The car was in great condition and the staff was extremely friendly and was ready to help when approached. Definitely recommend this to anybody that would want to rent a car in iceland.
Close
Giorgio
Italy
Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

Excellent service

The car was in very good conditions, pick-up and drop-off easy and the staff very friendly. We had a journey ten days long all around Iceland without problems. Very happy and satis.. See more
The car was in very good conditions, pick-up and drop-off easy and the staff very friendly. We had a journey ten days long all around Iceland without problems. Very happy and satisfied of the car. Thank you.
Close
Heeseung
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Really satisfied

the staff is really kind and helpful. also, car pick-up and drop-off location is easy to find. and the most important thing is a value for money!
이희승
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

너무나 만족스럽습니다.

만약 한국분들이 아이슬란드로 계획을 생각하신다면, 이 렌트카 업체를 추천해 드립니다. 픽업과 반납시, 정확한 시간에 미리 대기하고 있었으며, 직원 역시 친절히 차량과 파손 부위등에 대해서 설명을 잘해줍니다. 또한 가격도 합리적이구요.
Heeseung Lee
Korea
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Really satisfied

In Acarrental, a staff is really Acarrental has great selection of cars at very good prices to customer. My rental experience was really satisfied Cos, From start to finish, they.. See more
In Acarrental, a staff is really Acarrental has great selection of cars at very good prices to customer. My rental experience was really satisfied Cos, From start to finish, they has been punctual so, I kept going on trip schedule! and a staff is great too.
Close
afel
China
Hyundai IX-35 2014

Simple procedures, friendly staff

Car is convenient use and comfort and is in condition , the staff is very friendly and interesting, we had a good holiday in Iceland, thank you!~
Laurent Salles
France
Suzuki Jimny

Laurent Salles

We have a very great time with the BEST JIMNY. He drive us everywhere easily. We will miss it in Paris TAKK!! :) Sunda & Laurent from Paris
eesti oculus

Toyota Rav 4 2016 or similar

eesti oculus

incredible experience! very quick, affordable and painless- just like auto rental should be! the representative was friendly and informative, gave us some pointers about Iceland an.. See more
incredible experience! very quick, affordable and painless- just like auto rental should be! the representative was friendly and informative, gave us some pointers about Iceland and sent us on our way. WE had the car for 3 days with no problems and dropped it off at the airport for no additional charge. overall, an excellent experience!!!
Close
Francesco
Italy
Toyota Yaris

GOOD CAR, GOOD SERVICE AND NOT EXPENSIVE

We rented a Toyota Yarisl, perfect for 2 persons and for driving all around Iceland. The pick up and drop off were very easy. During the trip, we had to change a light bulb and the.. See more
We rented a Toyota Yarisl, perfect for 2 persons and for driving all around Iceland. The pick up and drop off were very easy. During the trip, we had to change a light bulb and they refund us in a few hours. Many thanks to the team! Francesco
Close